BrodartVibe

Prepublication Reviews and Expertly Selected Title Lists

Herbivoracious by Michael Natkin

I would call myself a foodie. I watch all kinds of cooking shows and am drawn to trying new things. One of the trends I’ve noticed with the many shows I watch is talk about going vegetarian one night a week. I know what you’re thinking; I love my meat, how can I give it up?

Michael Natkin, who created, Herbvoracious.com offers a 150-recipe cookbook based on his popular blog where he features yummy flavorful vegetarian options from appetizers to desserts (with easy ways to make many of the recipes vegan or gluten free).

Vegetarian can be boring if we aren’t careful and Natkin’s mission with his blog and his cookbook is to make it fun. Boy is it a multicultural adventure. He features everything from an Iraqi-Jewish Eggplant Sandwich to Sicilian Spaghetti with Pan-Roasted Cauliflower to Swiss Chard and Tomatillo Enchiladas.

I have to say once I saw the Triple Smoky and Mac and Cheese and the Over-the-Top Eggplant Parmigiana he won my heart. Not to mention the Spectacular Chocolate Espresso Brownies or Caramel Apple French toast. You won’t be asking where’s the meat with this book; you’ll be too distracted by the array of tasty flavor adventures you’re about to embark on. Tonight, I can’t wait to have the Baked Penne with Mushrooms and Fontina.

For those patrons who are constantly demanding the latest cookbooks, this will be a great and unique addition to your shelves.

~Becky

To learn more about this title, visit http://bit.ly/HxDIOc

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers

